Reviews

5 Stars

The best hand pruners I have maintained flower gardens for the last 20 years from CO on 11/20/2019 12:00:00 AM wrote

Never disappointed!

5 Stars

Felco is always reliable Andi from AZ on 8/12/2019 12:00:00 AM wrote

We swear by Felco here at our garden. They are reliable and top performing. I would recommend these to any one in the market looking to invest in a long lasting durable pair you can rely on for years to come.

5 Stars

Quality pruners AZ Gardener from AZ on 8/6/2019 12:00:00 AM wrote

I've owned a pair of Felco pruners previously. After using them for at least 10 years I felt it was time to replace them. Very happy with the quality of the product.

5 Stars

2FEL Tiziana from AR on 5/21/2019 12:00:00 AM wrote

This is just a fabulous pruners...nice sharp blade, comfortable grips, and light weight to carry around in my back pocket all day! I even take it on vacations...just in case!

5 Stars

2FEL from NJ on 5/21/2019 12:00:00 AM wrote

This is just a fabulous pruners...nice sharp blade, comfortable grips, and light weight to carry around in my back pocket all day! I even take it on vacations...just in case!

5 Stars

2FEL Ann Leroux from WI on 5/21/2019 12:00:00 AM wrote

This is just a fabulous pruners...nice sharp blade, comfortable grips, and light weight to carry around in my back pocket all day! I even take it on vacations...just in case!

5 Stars

Felco #2 Fred Romane from IL on 4/22/2019 12:00:00 AM wrote

These are the standard of the industry. High quality pruners. All my employees have a pair attached to their hip in a holster.

4 Stars

Felco Model 2 Classic Alex, pruning roses, shrubs, apple trees and small fruits for 40 from MA on 3/23/2019 12:00:00 AM wrote

I have wanted a Felco pruner for at least thirty years, but always felt that since I am not a professional, I could get by with a budget pruner. I have used all types over the years, and quite a few Felco knock-offs. Well, this spring after trying to sharpen and tune up my last set of Felco look alike pruners, I was done. I simply could not get the cutters back in proper action. So I took the plunge and got the pruner I had always wanted. So far they have been wonderful, easy on the hands, clean cutting, and easy to lock and unlock. I only gave them four stars, because I want a good heavy year of use before I bump them up to 5. That should be what really sets them apart, and I fully expect them to live up to their reputation.

5 Stars

Good quality. from IA on 10/24/2018 12:00:00 AM wrote

Works well for older, weaker hands.

5 Stars

Quality Paul J. Spencer from AR on 6/25/2018 12:00:00 AM wrote

Both Felco and A.M. Leonard have lived -up to their venerable reputation. High quality and unsurpassed service.

5 Stars

Repeat customer Ellie, retired landscape designer from WA on 6/22/2018 12:00:00 AM wrote

Wore out old pair of Felco pruners and had to buy new ones.

5 Stars

Super sharp Arborist Wannabe from PA on 10/30/2017 12:00:00 AM wrote

Well made, precise fit and easy to clean and sharpen.

5 Stars

Great tool Rudy from WA on 9/12/2017 12:00:00 AM wrote

Great tool

5 Stars

Felco® Model 2 Hand Pruner Steve from OR on 8/28/2017 12:00:00 AM wrote

High quality, very sharp

5 Stars

Untitled Altha Garrett from TX on 5/27/2017 12:00:00 AM wrote

consider it the best available

5 Stars

Great pruner Wanda Gardner from CA on 5/10/2017 12:00:00 AM wrote

This hand pruner is wonderful for my arithritic hand. It is so easy to use and finest quality. I love everything about it. Thank you.

5 Stars

The pruner of choice Elle from IN on 12/23/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote

This is a replacement gift for my twin sister who is a professional ornamental horticulturist. She swears by your pruners and will only take yours as a replacement.

5 Stars

Felco #2 pruners Tom Peace from CO on 12/17/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote

These pruners are the best. After over 25 years I still have my first pair (with some new blades, springs and such). I buy them for friends, relative and my workers.

5 Stars

Felco #2 hand pruners Bob Benjamin from IL on 6/13/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote

Old reliable, still the best.

5 Stars

Ready for pruning Rick from CT on 7/18/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote

Purchased the Felco #2 pruning shears with the leonard dual molded sheath and Silky 8.3" folding saw. The shears and folding saw fit perfectly in the sheath and the are readily at hand. Tired of the cheap big box shears so I decided to splurge this year. What a difference good tools make.

5 Stars

The best, and you'll have them forever Renee from CT on 4/18/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote

Excellent design, and especially love that it's possible to buy repair parts. I've had mine for more than 12 years, and have replaced the blade a couple of times. Never needed to replace spring, etc, but glad to know I can if needed. I'm an avid home gardener and also do volunteer maintenance for a couple of city gardens, and this pruner is always in its sheath hooked on my jeans pocket.

5 Stars

Best on the market Full time professional and grandmother who gardens on the side from IN on 10/5/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote

In my opinion, these are the absolute BEST pruners on the market!

5 Stars

the best sue from MO on 3/19/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

If you prune for a living, they are the best!

5 Stars

FEL 2 pruner Jeff from NC on 3/15/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

One of the best pruners made. Durable, easy to use, well made, i have had the same pruner for fifteen years.

4 Stars

Felco 2 versus ARS VS8Z Kevin H. from FL on 3/15/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

Felco 2 is the standard. We have recently tried the ARS VS8Z. We find that the ARS unit requires less effort to cut exactly the same size of material. The Felco 2 however is far easier to adjust and repair that the ARS.

5 Stars

Great pruners for a senior woman! Diana, retired educator from CA on 3/14/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

The Felco 2 pruners fit my hand perfectly and easily cut without much effort or muscle on my part. I bought more as holiday presents and they are extremely pleased with them too.

5 Stars

2 FEL Review Jim M., Grounds Operations Mgr. from NY on 3/14/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

Good, no nonsense, incredibly reliable pruner. I buy these for our staff because everything is replaceable on them, they are very durable, and they are timeless. I have, for these reasons, not come up with any reason to change or try anything else!

5 Stars

Felco 2 pruner Joe from RI on 3/14/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

These are probably the best pruners made. They fit your hand perfectly and are very durable. I recomend these to everyone.

5 Stars

Best pruners! Dennis from KY on 3/14/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

I began using Felco pruners as a co-op at Walt Disney World. Almost 20 years later I still use Felco pruners because they are truly the best.

5 Stars

Fine piece of Engineering Peter L., owner Tree Care Company Upstate NY from NY on 3/13/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

We take care of hundreds of fruit and ornamental trees and shrubs each year and I have been using the Felco #2 pruner and have never been disappointed with the cut or had fatigue from over use.

5 Stars

FEL # 2 Joe R. from VA on 3/11/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

The Felco 2 is what I always buy for our crew and volunteers. The others just do not compare. Some of my lady volunteers prefer the Felco 6 or 12, but we always start with the # 2!

5 Stars

Great Pruner Bob C. from NY on 3/11/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

These pruners are fantastic, and always there when I need them. Every one of our supervisors carry them because they are such a valuable tool. They are almost indestructible, also, and if something does break, they are so fast and easy to repair.

5 Stars

The Number 2 nlm from TN on 3/11/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

The best pruners ever!

5 Stars

Best pruner John B. from CA on 3/11/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

I've been gardening for many years and this is the best pruner I've used. It is well worth the price!

5 Stars

felco no. 2 pruners Michele W., Professor of Horticulture & Fruit Extension Spe from MO on 3/11/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

After 28 years of pruning more than 250 fruit trees annually, Felco no. 2 pruners are the best hand pruners we have ever used. They allow precise cuts in tight spots between limbs and remain blades remain sharp after many hours of pruning. Although these pruning shears may seem a bit expensive, they will last forever. Almost all the parts are replacable, however, we have never had to do this as these pruners are durable. The red handles are a real plus, as you can always find them if they are misplaced. These pruners are comfortable for any hand size and do not cause blisters. After using several different hand pruners, Felco no. 2's are the only pruners I order.

5 Stars

Felco 2 Pruner Amy from VA on 3/11/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

The only hand pruner we will buy!

5 Stars

Felco Pruners #2 are bypass pruners of choice gardengeri from GA on 3/11/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

Lost my old pair, bought a new pair. Couldn't find them locally (!) so bought them from AM Leonard. of course.

1 Star

Felco locking mechanism Halcyon Landscapes from MD on 3/10/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

The Felco pruners are quite good, but the locking mechanism breaks down quickly, and cannot be fixed. I have five Felcos with this same problem. The locking mechanism is so loose that with every cut, you have to unlock the lock to make the next cut. Not helpful! I cannot get the screw to back out to replace this mechanism, and I cannot tighten down on the screw to make the mechanism tighter. It flops back to the lock after every cut. The only way I have been able to use the pruners is to turn them upside down so that the locking does not work(gravity is your friend). There seems to be no fix to this. I am a landscaper and use my pruners constantly, but am on the search for new pruners because of this persistent problem. Felco is a good name, but where, exactly, do you go for repairs?? Hmmm.

A.M. Leonard replies: We offer the repair parts for Felcos. There is a small bowl-shaped washer under the latch that keeps tension on the thumb latch, until it's worn out. The part Halcyon needs is

5 Stars

THE BEST Jonathan from VA on 2/25/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

I started out using Felco 2's and every time I have tried another brand or style, I have been dissappointed. They are the standard to which all other pruners are compared.

5 Stars

Great tool! I´m Agronomist Engineer. from FL on 1/31/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

The felco pruners are the best. The cut is clear and neat, not tear the bark.

5 Stars

great pruner plantlady from MN on 1/29/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

I bought this pruner last summer and absolutely love it. It is far superior to any of the other pruners I have ever owned. All one needs to do some great gardening is this pruner and the A.M. Leonard soil knife.

4 Stars

the best pruner Sue; Owner Plant Maintenance Co. from MO on 1/29/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

We have tried many brands over the years and this is always the best, longest, toughest pruner available.

5 Stars

durable and excellant cutting Suzanne from TX on 1/28/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

Likes: fits in my hands ( small hands ), clean cuts and easy to maintain, inclusive of decomposing, and replacing parts. Dislikes: everyone wants to borrow them! Bought them because I'm very active in landscaping and required sharp pruners for my small hands.