Reviews

5 Stars

Weeds Joe from NM on 9/27/2019 12:00:00 AM wrote

Works on weeds regular Roundup does not kill. I have a few weeds that are near impossible to kill and this does the job.

5 Stars

weed killer george from MS on 7/20/2017 12:00:00 AM wrote

item comes with seal under cap- great stuff

5 Stars

"Just as good as Roundup!" John and Beth from PA on 11/8/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

My wife and I manage a 10 acre property with both formal and naturalized gardens. We are bordered on all sides by active farms. So, as many know, drifting weed seeds are a constant problem as well as encroachment from invasives like stilt grass, garlic-mustard, and multiflora rose. We have always used Roundup and, indeed, it gives excellent results. But the price for the quantities we need can be overwhelming. We have just started using A M Leonard's 41% Glyphosate, and have been pleasantly surprised. It has performed just as well as the branded product. We avoid disturbing soil, so when starting a garden bed, we hit the area with herbicide. The A M Leonard product provided excellent die back on low turf areas and also has been great with woody based plants like honeysuckle and multiflora rose. We will definitely use this product in the future!

5 Stars

Moss killer Dean, homeowner in rainy Puget Sound, WA from WA on 9/30/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

Bought Glyphosate instead of Roundup to control growth of moss on driveway and roof in western Washington. Works great on weeds and grass too!

5 Stars

CL41 kyle g from PA on 9/25/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

very effective and quick results, will purchase again before i buy brand name

3 Stars

Bamboo killer Ed- who never stops trying in the garden from NY on 9/24/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

I am trying to kill bamboo with this product. Various sites recco was to cut the bamboo and within 15 secs. apply Glyphosate herbicide full strength. As I'm trying this to 2 stands of bamboo I can't say for sure how its going but wiil try again in the spring and give you an update.

5 Stars

Glyphosate Herbicide 41% Tom H. from PA on 9/23/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

This is by far the best herbicide that I have ever used. In just a few days everything it touched was dead and did not return. It sure beats the off the shelf products that you can get at the big box stores.

5 Stars

Works well. Great price. M. from on 9/23/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

Product works well and the price is competitive. Read the label so you don't over use. A surfactant is a good adjunct in the sprayer. It helps the product stick to the vegetation.

3 Stars

generic round up AquaReale installs and maintains ponds from PA on 9/23/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

I originally bought it to spray around a pond, but realized for aquatics I need Aquamaster. I used it in the dry areas and it took about 5 days for the color to start fading. Instead of applying again, I rototilled the area. I thought this would work quicker, but that turf is tuff.

5 Stars

Glyphosate 41% Amos from IN on 9/23/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

I bought this product due to price and it has not let me down, works as well as the higher priced stuff on the market.

5 Stars

Surfactants Work F.A. Nicolai from MD on 9/23/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

I bought this product to kill some very dense ivy that was growing on steep slopes. Previously I had been a 100% Roundup user; but Roundup did not seem to work well unless I added surfactants. Glyphosate worked well and I could use it without having to mix in another chemical.

5 Stars

Works Just Like Roundup Ranger Bill from CA on 9/23/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

Same dilution, same effectiveness, lower price.

5 Stars

WORKS LIKE THE HIGH PRICE STUFF Sharon from CA on 9/23/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

Works just like the brand name, and is cheaper. Fast shipping

5 Stars

Non-Selective Herbicide Shawn O. from WI on 9/23/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

We chose this product due to the active ingredient and the cost. Since it had the same active ingredient as other products we had used in the past we knew it would work. Plus at a cost of 2/3rds less than other name brand products it is a deal. We use this product for spraying landscape beds, tree rings, fence and various other areas throughout our parks.

5 Stars

Garden Projecct David S. from IA on 9/23/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

Worked just as expected, good price.

4 Stars

Round-up knock off just like regular round-up T. deMont from CA on 9/23/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

This product was indistinguishable from the original round-up. I mix it with diesel (as a surfactant) and have had the same results year after year. My only wish is that it was more effective on poison oak.