Reviews

4 Stars

Great Hose Reel Rob from NY on 6/19/2018 12:00:00 AM wrote

It is solid. The hose reel works smoothly. My only nitpick is that there is a galvanized tee in-between brass fittings and to prevent corrosion it should be brass. It's a standard part you can buy at a hardware store, but still. Only reason it's 4 instead of 5 stars.

5 Stars

High-quality heavy duty hose reel KA from OH on 6/16/2017 12:00:00 AM wrote

Heavy-duty, high-quality construction, being used daily in a 25-stall stable. Can't comment on longevity but it has the neediest design I've seen, so I expect it to last.

3 Stars

Leonard 4-wheel hose wagon Ann H. Harrell from TN on 8/6/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote

I needed a reel that could handle 300 ft of hose. However, assembly was not the easiest and after the first two attempts, there were several leaks in the connections. Finally got this corrected, but the reel does not hold 300 ft of hose comfortably and the hose does not reel in without some help from me. The machine needs a braking system of some kind, I presently use a couple of bricks. With a few improvements this could be a very nice addition to the garden.

5 Stars

Great wheel hose cart Rob B. from NC on 6/13/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote

This cart has worked perfectly. No leaks or problems thus far!

5 Stars

Finally a hose reel worth buying George V from GA on 5/21/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote

This hose reel is actually made to work with and last. You'll be happy with quality of this product. It's worth the price.

5 Stars

Repeat Buyer Scott H. from TX on 4/18/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote

I purchased this item previously which withstood over 10 years of abuse and held up admirably. I was pleasantly suprised that the new model has even better construction and has been improved. I would highly recommend this hose wagon for anyone who uses water hoses frequently. Despite the initial outlay it is very economical in the long run.

5 Stars

It just worked, good construction IMBZPN from WA on 4/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote

I'm semi-disabled and this is my favorite pull along from my JD mower. I have the watering down to a science and able to spend more time on the deck drinking beer with the neighbors.

5 Stars

BUILT TO LAST J AMBROSE from OH on 6/27/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote

...the feeder hose connection can be unscrewed and just put another layer of teflon tape on it, remove the old, which was jamming the threaded connection without making a seal. This is a great item, even if it lasted 4 years. It gets the hose out of the way, not in a huge tangled up coil laying somewhere, and the metal handle means breaking is impossible. Assembly is fast and well written...why do big box stores not carry this item. This item holds together.

5 Stars

good hose wagon farm mom from CT on 7/19/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

This hose wagon is well made, easy to put together, and convenient. I have been using for 2 months now and am still happy with it. It makes moving the hose around and storing it a pleasure. The valve that connects the wagon with the feeder hose tends to leak, but I notice that with many hose accessories.

5 Stars

Great for our new Floors G. Zour, Vice President of Administration PVFD from MD on 6/29/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

We saw the cart in your catalog and though it would be perfect for the new floors we just had installed at the fire house. It holds enough hose to wash the entire apparatus floors and go around the equipment to clean them also. Doesn't scratch the floor and moves easyly. Would high recommend really sturdy

4 Stars

What took me so long to buy one of these Leonard hose wagons? one acre garden and more from NY on 6/24/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

The only draw-back of this hose reel is---it doesn't rewind itself. It is great in all other aspects.

5 Stars

Very Well Built Hose Reel r.g. from VA on 6/13/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

I purchased the Hose Wagon after previously having several plastic hose reels. They didn't last, and ALWAYS leaked. This Hose Reel is very well built, sturdy and brass fittings do not leak. It assembles easily and moves very freely on the air tires. The two things I would like to see added to this hose wagon are: (1) an adjustable "drag" or brake on the reel to help with "free wheeling" when you play out the hose. (2) a braking system on the wheels so that if when you are reeling in the hose the unit does not move back an forth on the "supply hose". Overall, this hose wagon is at the usual high quality of all A.M. Leonard products I have purchased.

5 Stars

hose reel Vicki from OK on 6/11/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

It's well built and was very easy to put together. It has worked out great for our business and we will probably get a few more.

5 Stars

Great Product Dave S. from AZ on 6/11/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

I previously purchased a similar looking product that was cheaply made. I bought this hose wagon because of it being powder coated, the center of the reel being solid and the full side to side axles. My wife no longer has to struggle to roll up our 100' hose.

5 Stars

hw300 Randy from MI on 6/11/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

This is my second hose reel I have ordered. Great reel well built.

5 Stars

Great, Well-Built Product Clare O. from NJ on 6/10/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

This hose reel cart makes it so easy to use the hose. Reeling it in is so much easier compared to other carts I've used. This is the second one that I've bought.

5 Stars

Quality appears much better... Scott D from CA on 6/10/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

than the previous model it replaced. Wetted, moving parts are brass rather than steel and are clearly of good design. Provided hose is very heavy duty and will last a long time. Overall, and as far as I can tell, this is the best unit available on the market at its capacity rating

5 Stars

Great hose storage so far hdoutla from CA on 3/11/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

I've had this hose wagon for about 4 months and so far, it has been great. No leaks anywhere and it stores a lomg length of hose you can cart around. I find the utility basket very useful. It happens to be the same color as the stucco of my house which is a nice plus. I live 2 miles from the ocean and no rust yet. So all in all, very good. It was also easy to assemble.

4 Stars

Hose Reel Tom G from NJ on 1/28/2011 12:00:00 AM wrote

The hose reel is sturdy and well consructed. Easy to assemble.